Rosemount Mulvey FC

Leinster Senior League


THREE YEARS after the collapse of their last surviving adult team, Rosemount Mulvey – former FAI Junior Cup finalists from the Windy Arbour area of South Dublin – have revitalised the club, bringing the game back to an area of Dublin that’s long been a black hole in a football-loving city.
The club’s historic standing has seen them reinstated straight into a relatively high spot of the Leinster Senior League, the Saturday Premier division. With the new reincarnation of the club taking shape in the year of the outfits’ 50th anniversary, things are very much looking up.
Rosemount have started with three wins from five in their new division with plenty of local support quickly jumping on board.




The Leinster Senior League was formed in 1896. Predominately Dublin based, this was the senior league in what is now the Republic of Ireland, after the Irish Football League split in 1915 with Shelbourne and Bohemians joining. This supremacy was short lived with the formation of the League of Ireland, after partition, in 1921.

The LSL is divided into 23 Divisions. This breaks down into 11 Saturday and 12 Sunday Divisions. In addition, it organises 17 cup competitions. Games are played under the auspices of the Football Association of Ireland, UEFA and FIFA. The LSL also participates in Inter League competitions.

Show More



31 Mulvey Park, Churchtown Lower, Dublin

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Yelp Icon

© 2023 by Rosemount Mulvey FC. Proudly created with

Contact Hours:

Mon - Fri: 7am - 10pm 

​​Saturday: 8am - 10pm ​

Sunday: Closed